01 49 90 00 00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

01 49 90 00 00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Customizable Softshell jackets (from stock)

Walomo offers a large choice of Softshell jackets, from XS to 6XL in 6 different colors. You will find light models as well as thicker clothes for your outdoor operations.

What is a softshell?

Read more

Category
Color
  1. Coloris > black
  2. Coloris > navy
  3. Coloris > grey
  4. Coloris > red
  5. Coloris > black
  6. Coloris > beige
  7. Coloris > navy
  8. Coloris > royal
  9. Coloris > grey
  10. Coloris > orange
  11. Coloris > red
  12. Coloris > vert_kaki
Gender
  1. Men
  2. Mixed
  3. Women
Size
  • MONTERO

    Softshell jacket unisex with removable hood hood...
  • ALPHA

    Hybrid softshell-down jacket
  • XENA

    Hybrid softshell-down jacket for woman
  • ALPI

    Softshell jacket 2 layers for men
  • CLIFF

    Softshell jacket for men
  • VOLUTE

    Softshell jacket for women
  • COLORADO

    Elegant softshell jacket
  • MOROK

    Morok / parka 3 in 1 with removable softshell
  • VERMONT

    Softshell parka with padding lining
  • HAMPTON

    Long waterproof jacket unisex
  • NISEKO

    Softshell jacket for men 3 layers
  • KYOTO

    Softshell jacket for women 3 layers
  • JASPER

    Softshell jacket for men 3 in 1
  • KOBE

    Softshell jacket for men 3 layers
  • BAXTER

    Dynamic softshell light jacket
  • NAGANO

    Softshell jacket for women 3 layers
1 - 16 of 24 results
  1. 1
  2. 2

Walomo offers a large choice of Softshell jackets, from XS to 6XL in 6 different colors. You will find light models as well as thicker clothes for your outdoor operations.

What is a softshell?

Softshell is a technique that involves laminating several layers of material together, each of which plays a water-repellent, breathable, insulating or waterproofing role. It combines the advantages of flexible clothing and breathable products while guaranteeing weather resistance. The jackets can then easily replace the second and third layers, previously used and allow you to go lighter.

A technical jacket

The softshell combines several technical properties:

  • Water repellent : 

So that softshells can withstand the bad weather, the fabric is not chosen at random. Indeed, the fibers must be tight between them. This is an element to take into account. Since, thereafter, the fabric will be treated to make it water repellent. By this treatment, water cannot infiltrate and slides on the garment. This technique is called DWR (Durable Water Repellent).

However, some so called 3-layer softshell jackets are resistant to the worst weather, thanks to their waterproof TPU membrane (see below). Like our VOLCANO or MONTERO models, which will be particularly suitable for artisans, building professionals or logistics. The last layer of softshells, therefore, has an important role in preventing heat loss and preventing external humidity from infiltrating.

  • Insulating :

Most softshell jackets also offer thermal and insulating insulation. Even during exercise. They often have a synthetic fiber lining, like micro-fleece. They will then play a role of thermal contribution, and make it possible not to let escape the air inside, which happens to be a very good insulator.

  • Breathable :

A Softshell jacket is by definition very breathable, it is one of its main qualities. The breathable part is generally the first layer of softshell, essential to keep you dry. It therefore protects you from the wind while ensuring good air circulation. It offers this feeling thanks to the flexibility and lightness of its fabric.

The water repellency and warmth provided by its fleece lining, combined with its breathability, therefore give it great versatility. It’s the perfect ally for outdoor activities.

  • Waterproof ?

The softshells are all water repellent but not all waterproof. Waterproofing is given by a TPU membrane which has hydrophobicity (WP) and air permeability or even breathability (BR) characteristics. These indices give the membrane's ability to resist water and evacuate air. As soon as a TPU membrane that validates that the softshell is a 3-layer, it is considered to be waterproof.

How to choose my softshell?

Softshell have, as we have seen many advantages, and even if most of them start from the same base, some differences should be noted. In order to best choose the one that suits you.

First, the thickness of the fabric varies by model. It is obvious that the thicker it is, the warmer it will keep you. If this is one of your expectations, we advise you to refer to the models: COLORADO and VERMONT or MONTERO which, in addition to their softshell, are padded inside with a very warm polyester fleece.

Some of our models are fitted with a hood to protect you from bad weather. This is the case for references: NISEKO and KYOTO or ALPI and VOLUTE.

Finally, when the weather is milder, you can refer to lighter and more flexible models. Easily foldable, and above all very comfortable, they will become like a second skin. The KOBE and NAGANO or BAXTER models are perfect examples. They are particularly suitable for people who practice outdoor activities, both for work and for leisure time.

How customize my softshell?

On a 2-layer softshell like ALPI or CLIFF, embroidery is the only possible marking technique.

On a 3-layer softshell, embroidery, screen printing and transfer are possible because there is no risk of the color rising due to the TPU membrane. That said, the more you climb in the range, the more the embroidery will have a better rendering.

Walomo est le spécialiste du textile promotionnel, de la PLV et du ballon publicitaire depuis 30 ans.

01 49 90 00 00

Votre panier est vide.

Walomo est le spécialiste du textile promotionnel, de la PLV et du ballon publicitaire depuis 30 ans.

01 49 90 00 00

Votre panier est vide.

Blousons Softshell personnalisables (sur stock)

Walomo vous propose un large choix de blousons en Softshell, du XS au 6XL dans 6 coloris différents. Vous retrouverez des modèles légers ainsi que des vêtements plus épais pour vos opérations...  Lire la suite

Catégorie
Couleur
  1. Coloris > noir
  2. Coloris > marine
  3. Coloris > gris
  4. Coloris > noir
  5. Coloris > marine
  6. Coloris > rouge
  7. Coloris > beige
  8. Coloris > rouge
  9. Coloris > royal
  10. Coloris > gris
  11. Coloris > orange
  12. Coloris > vert_kaki
  13. Coloris > black
Genre
  1. Femme
  2. Homme
  3. Mixte
Taille
1 - 16 de 24 résultats
  1. 1
  2. 2

Walomo vous propose un large choix de blousons en Softshell, du XS au 6XL dans 6 coloris différents. Vous retrouverez des modèles légers ainsi que des vêtements plus épais pour vos opérations extérieures.

Qu’est-ce qu’une softshell ?  
 

La softshell est une technique qui consiste à contrecoller plusieurs couches de matières ensemble, chacune d’entre elle jouant un rôle déperlant, respirant, isolant ou imperméabilisant. Elle cumule les avantages des vêtements souples et des produits respirants tout en garantissant une résistance aux intempéries. Les blousons peuvent alors, facilement se substituer aux deuxième et troisième couches, auparavant utilisées et vous permettent de partir plus léger. 
 

Un blouson technique   

La softshell associe plusieurs propriétés techniques : 
 

  • Déperlante :  

Afin que les softshells puissent résister aux petites intempéries, le tissu n’est pas choisi au hasard.  En effet, les fibres doivent être serrées entre-elles. C’est un élément à prendre en compte.  Puisque, par la suite, le tissu sera traité pour le rendre déperlant. Par ce traitement l’eau ne peut s'infiltrer et glisse sur le vêtement.  Cette technique s'appelle le DWR (Durable Water Repellent).  

Cependant, certaines vestes softshells dites 3 couches, résistent aux plus grosses intempériesgrâce à leur membrane imperméable en TPU (voir plus bas). Comme nos modèles VOLCANO ou MONTERO, qui conviendront particulièrement aux artisans, professionnels du bâtiment, ou de la logistique. La dernière couche des softshells, a donc un rôle important afin d’éviter une déperdition de chaleur et d’empêcher l’humidité extérieure de s’infiltrer. 

  • Isolante :  

La plupart des vestes en softshell offrent en plus une isolation thermique et isolante. Et ce même pendant l’effort. Elles sont souvent dotées d’une doublure en fibres synthétiques, comme des micro-polaires. Elles vont alors jouer un rôle d’apport thermique, et permettre de ne pas laisser échapper l’air à l’intérieur, qui se trouve être un très bon isolant.  

  • Respirante :  

Une veste en  Softshell est par définition très respirante, c'est une de ses qualités principales. La partie respirante est en général la première couche des softshellindispensable pour vous garder au sec. Elle permet ainsi de vous protéger contre le vent tout en garantissant une bonne circulation de l’air. Elle offre cette sensation grâce à la souplesse et la légèreté de son tissu.  

La déperlance, la chaleur procurée par sa doublure polaire, associée à sa respirabilité lui confèrent donc une très grande polyvalence. C’est l’alliée parfaite pour les activités en plein air.  
 

  • Imperméable ? 

Les softshells sont toutes déperlantes mais ne sont pas toutes imperméables. L'imperméabilité est donnée par une membrane en TPU qui a des caractéristiques d’hydrophobie (WP) et de perméabilité à l’air ou encore respirabilité (BR). Ces indices donnent la capacité de la membrane à résister à l’eau et à évacuer l’air. Dès qu’une membrane en TPU qui valide que la softshell est une 3 couches, on considère qu’elle est imperméable. 
 

Comment choisir ma softshell  ?   

Les softshell ont, comme on l’a vu de nombreux avantages, et même si la plupart partent de la même base, certaines différences sont à noter. Afin de choisir au mieux celle qui vous conviendra. 

Premièrement, l'épaisseur du tissu varie selon les modèles. Il est évident que plus celui-ci est épaisplus ce dernier vous tiendra chaud. Si c’est l’une de vos attentes, nous vous conseillons de vous référer aux modèles : COLORADO et VERMONT ou encore MONTERO qui, en plus de leur softshell sont matelassées à l’intérieur avec une ouatine de polyester très chaude.. 

Certains de nos modèles sont équipés d’une capuche pour vous protéger au mieux des intempéries. C’est le cas des références : NISEKO et KYOTO ou encore ALPI et VOLUTE. 

Enfin, quand le temps est plus clément, vous pouvez vous référer à des modèles plus légers et plus souples. Facilement pliables, et surtout très confortables, ils deviendront comme une seconde peau. Les modèles KOBE et NAGANO ou encore BAXTER sont de parfaits exemples. Ils sont particulièrement adaptés aux personnes qui pratiquent des activités en extérieur, aussi bien dans le cadre du travail que celui du loisir. 

Comment personnaliser ma softshell ? 

Sur une softshell 2 couches comme l’ALPI ou la CLIFF, la broderie est la seule technique de marquage envisageable. 

Sur une softshell 3 couches, la broderie, la sérigraphie et le transfert sont réalisables car il ne risque pas d’y avoir de remontée de couleur en raison de la membrane en TPU. Ceci étant, plus vous grimpez dans la gamme, plus la broderie aura un meilleur rendu. 

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour réaliser des statistiques de visites. En savoir plus